Support our Sponsor

. . Flags of the World Maps of All Countries
  • |Indice|
  • English
  • Home PagePerfiles de los Pa�ses

    Yibouti Gobierno 2000

      Nombre del Pa�s:
      conventional long form: Republic of Djibouti
      conventional short form: Djibouti
      former: French Territory of the Afars and Issas, French Somaliland

      C�digo: DJ

      Tipo de Gobierno: republic

      Capital: Djibouti

      Divisiones Administrativas: 5 districts (cercles, singular - cercle); 'Ali Sabih, Dikhil, Djibouti, Obock, Tadjoura

      Independencia: 27 June 1977 (from France)

      Feriado Nacional: Independence Day, 27 June (1977)

      Constituci�n: multiparty constitution approved by referendum 4 September 1992

      Sistema Legal: based on French civil law system, traditional practices, and Islamic law

      Sufragio: NA years of age; universal adult

      Rama Ejecutiva:
      chief of state: President GUELLEH Ismail Omar (since NA 1999);
      head of government: Prime Minister BARKAT Gourad Hamadou (since 30 September 1978)
      cabinet: Council of Ministers responsible to the president
      elections: president elected by popular vote for a six-year term; election last held 9 April 1999 (next to be held NA 2005); prime minister appointed by the president
      election results: GUELLEH Ismail Omar elected president; percent of vote - GUELLEH Ismail Omar 74.4%, IDRIS Moussa Ahmed 25.6%

      Rama Legislativa: unicameral Chamber of Deputies or Chambre des Deputes (65 seats; members elected by popular vote for five-year terms)
      elections: last held 19 December 1997 (next to be held NA 2002)
      election results: percent of vote - NA; seats - RPP 65; note - RPP (the ruling party) dominated the election

      Rama Judicial: Supreme Court or Cour Supreme

      Partidos Pol�ticos y l�deres: Democratic National Party or PND [ADEN Robleh Awaleh]; Democratic Renewal Party or PRD [Mohamed Jama ELABE]; People's Progress Assembly or RPP [Hassan GOULED Aptidon] - the governing party

      Grupos de presi�n Pol�ticos y l�deres: Front for the Restoration of Unity and Democracy or FRUD and affiliates; Movement for Unity and Democracy or MUD

      Participaci�n de Organizaciones Internacionales: ACCT, ACP, AfDB, AFESD, AL, AMF, ECA, FAO, G-77, IBRD, ICAO, ICFTU, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IGAD, ILO, IMF, IMO, Intelsat (nonsignatory user), Interpol, IOC, ITU, NAM, OAU, OIC, OPCW, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, UPU, WFTU, WHO, WMO, WToO, WTrO

      Representantes Diplom�ticos en EU:
      chief of mission: Ambassador Olhaye Oudine ROBLE
      chancery: Suite 515, 1156 15th Street NW, Washington, DC 20005
      telephone: [1] (202) 331-0270
      FAX: [1] (202) 331-0302

      Representantes Dimplom�ticos de EU:
      chief of mission: Ambassador Lange SCHERMERHORN
      embassy: Plateau du Serpent, Boulevard Marechal Joffre, Djibouti
      mailing address: B. P. 185, Djibouti
      telephone: [253] 35 39 95
      FAX: [253] 35 39 40

      Descripci�n de la Bandera: two equal horizontal bands of light blue (top) and light green with a white isosceles triangle based on the hoist side bearing a red five-pointed star in the center

    Support Our Sponsor

    Support Our Sponsor

    Favor de A�ar Esta Pagina a Tus "BOOKMARKS" - - - - -

    Deja tu direci�n electr�nico para recibir un mensaje cuando se cambia la pagina.
    Tu direci�n electr�nico:

    Revisto 01-Nov-00
    Copyright © 2000 Photius Coutsoukis (all rights reserved)